Economic Development Authority


  • 2nd, 3rd, and 4th Monday of every month (as needed)

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

Regular Economic Development Authority (EDA) meetings are broadcast live and replayed online.


The City Council serves as the EDA Board.

  • Ryan Karasek, EDA President
    Term Expires: December 31, 2022
  • Jessica Tesdall, EDA Commissioner, Ward 1
    Term Expires: December 31, 2022
  • Tom Moe, EDA Commissioner, Ward 2
    Term Expires: December 31, 2022
  • Nate Truesdell, EDA Vice President, Ward 3
    Term Expires: December 31, 2024
  • Ryan Sabas, EDA Treasurer, Ward 4
    Term Expires: December 31, 2024

EDA History

In December 1993, the Champlin City Council adopted an enabling resolution establishing an EDA under Minnesota Statutes Section 469. The Champlin EDA is designed to preserve and create jobs, enhance the City's tax base, promote the general welfare of the people of the City and assume primary responsibility for development activities within the City.

The EDA carries out its work through the Community Development Department. You can view development projects on the Community Development page.